Altogether Now

The Anthology Of Poems

by Winifred Smith Eure



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 2/16/2012

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 208
ISBN : 9781466913981
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 208
ISBN : 9781466914001
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 208
ISBN : 9781466913998

About the Book

This anthology of poems by Winifred Smith Eure is arranged in nine chapters, each with its own relevant scripture from the Bible. The poems in their entirety express the author’s faith in God, recognition of her country, African American ethnicity, thoughts about family and friendship, youth and teaching, awareness for women and lovers, memories of her deceased husband, Clarence L. Eure, and a final chapter of general reflections for anyone. The author believes that her writing is a gift and her purpose is to share it with the world.

About the Author

Winifred Smith Eure has published three books prior to Altogether Now. The first book was entitled Expressions of a Newark Teacher. The second title was Poems from the Heart. The third title was Thread of Faith. All three books, including this one, have been inspired by her faith in God, her teaching experience, and her relationships with family and friends. The author concedes that if she can encourage others to have hope and faith while they experience the joys and sorrows of living, then her living will not be in vain. She writes in chapter 1: “Look at God’s powerful plan to make his will our own, to worship, praise, pray, and walk the walk, we never are alone.” As the author closes her book in chapter 9, she encourages all readers to share! Someone else needs you. Share! Someone else believes in you. Share! Someone else cares.