The Seven Teachings

by David Courchene Jr.



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 4/12/2007

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 8.5x8.5
Page Count : 24
ISBN : 9781425102937
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 24
ISBN : 9781490797687

About the Book

The Seven Teachings are instrumental teachings in the aboriginal culture. These teachings honour spiritual law and bring us back to our connection to the land. The Seven Teachings or laws are represented by seven sacred animals. Each animal offers a special gift and understanding of how we as people should live our lives on mother earth.

Eagle represents LOVE - Always act in love, love the Creator, your family and your home.

Buffalo represents RESPECT - Respect all life on Mother Earth, respect Elders and people of all races.

Bear represents COURAGE - Listen to your heart, it takes courage to do what is right.

Sabe represents HONESTY - Never lie or gossip, be honest with yourself and others.

Beaver represents WISDOM - Everyone has a special gift, show wisdom by using your gift.

Wolf represents HUMILITY - Think of others before yourself, humble yourself to the Great Spirit.

Turtle represents TRUTH - Always seek truth, living the truth is living the Seven Teachings.

This book was written to reach out to the keeper's of the future, our children, to teach them the importance of living life by the Seven Teachings.

About the Author

To best describe Dave Courchene would be to describe the vision of a man who has spent the last 30 years of his life trying to fulfill a dream of reintroducing a way of life that kept Aboriginal people strong, healthy and balanced for thousands of years. Dave "life's" work has been dedicated to creating environments for the revitalization and reintroduction of Aboriginal cultures and languages through various initiatives.