Cow College Blues

by D.H. Olsen



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 2/14/2012

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 204
ISBN : 9781466914247
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 204
ISBN : 9781466914230

About the Book

In this sequel to Summer of ’61, Billy Carlsen has managed to scrape through his senior year at high school and is off to Sowsbury Agricultural College to join the freshman class. It is the fall of ’63, and life on campus is a real blast. Panty raids, beer in the milk coolers, tomato fights, a bull in the girls dorm, rugby, young people at the pub, the college review, stink bombs, boat races, and a bevy of campus beauties all seem to be conspiring to keep Bill from his studies. William Francis Carlsen is ditching a truckload of lectures and appears to be in for a meteoric ride at university unless he straightens up and flies right. Take a trip down memory lane and get a belly laugh or two from Billy’s adventures as a frosh at the Cow College.

About the Author

D. H. Olsen, a graduate of the University of Guelph, is also the author of Summer of ’61, Dragon Flight, and Spitfire Sunrise: A Battle of Britain Novel. He lives on Quadra Island, British Columbia.