by L. Kay Bryden



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 2/8/2013

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 186
ISBN : 9781466979048
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 186
ISBN : 9781466979031

About the Book

The remote, isolated town of Red Hills, Colorado, is about to feel the full force of its first snowstorm of the winter, and something evil has blown in on the winter wind. Still coming to terms with the loss of his wife and unborn son, retired homicide detective Kaden Hudson is called from retirement to head a task force appointed to find the maniac that’s leaving a trail of bodies in his wake. Partners with fellow detectives Brynnah Jaymeson and Jayson Weissen and six others from neighboring jurisdictions, the team set out to apprehend the killer, but one by one the task force is being eliminated, and the body count continues to rise. Throughout the investigation, Kaden and Brynnah simultaneously uncover clues that lead them both in a direction neither saw coming and that leaves Kaden questioning his very sanity.

About the Author

L. Kay Bryden has enjoyed writing for well over three decades now. In 2011 she published her first novel, The Keeper, followed by The Prophet: Collector of Souls. Now she introduces her third thriller, Dead Sleep. Lisa resides in Bridgeville, Delaware, with her husband and her beloved menagerie, working on her next novel.