Ebbing Out, Bouncing Back

by Felix Bongjoh



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 10/21/2019

Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 252
ISBN : 9781490798004
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 252
ISBN : 9781490798011

About the Book

The thread that holds life together is one that sometimes breaks loose and diminishes its grip until it is no longer a force that matters. It has to be rewound well enough to hold firm again. Whether we are drifting in or out of a life’s shore considered to be home, a wave ebbs away out at sea and bounces back to shore in much the same way as life does, as we travel away from or return home. With the sea’s tide, the back-and-forth movement governs and harnesses life’s journey. Thus, whatever the circumstances, in which we find ourselves, man is reminded that life is in a state of flux, although relative permanence and stability are also factors, from whose prism life may be construed. This vision of life reflects a nonjudgmental reality, which recognizes everything in life as possible. Wealth, mental states (including happiness, stress, anger, etc.) hunger, death, poverty and so forth are all facts of life that do not contradict how we ebb out in the sea of life only to bounce back to shore. The poems in this book reflect an element of this view, some specific themes of life, misery, poverty and death running across a spectrum of realms.

About the Author

Felix Bongjoh, currently living in Boston, Massachusetts, is an International Human Capital Development Consultant, who previously worked for an international organization for some 30 years. In addition to the present twenty-first book, Ebbing Out, Bouncing Back, Bongjoh has previously published 20 books of poetry, as follows: (i) Chorus on a Bridge; (ii) Broken Gloss of Bliss; (iii) Nightfall at Dawn; (iv) When Dusk Hoots; (v) Weeds of Jewelry; (vi) Season of Flowers; (vii) The Ineluctable Spin; (viii) Gloom’s Sprout of Love; (ix) Spectrum of Zephyrs; (x) Whistles in the Wind; (xi) The Sun Still Glitters; (xii) Cliff of Sirens; (xiii) Quiet Shadows Scream; (xiv) Angle of Angels; (xv) Sculpted Out of Sky; (xvi) Feathers of Fur; (xvii) Through Sundry Waves; (xviii) Beyond Dying Ripples; (xix) Doors to Eris; and (xx) Outskirts of Inner Bowl.