Isles Of Light

by Felix Bongjoh



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 12/12/2019

Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 180
ISBN : 9781490798783
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 180
ISBN : 9781490798776

About the Book

Light as poetically and realistically captured in its natural form from the sun, and as produced by man through electrical devices, has an impact on how individuals in society, as compared with groups, interact with each other and use it for their daily lives. Beyond light as physically manifested in transparent, plasmatic ions, there is light, an inspiration from within, that leads an individual or groups of individuals, each in their own isles of light, to plough through life’s intricacies and savor its pleasures, while avoiding life’s dark side. Virtually all the poems in this book deal with ordinary sceneries and experiences, each of which may be interpreted in the context of imagery extensively used from one poem to another. Whether in the office, at home behind the mountains and woods, in times of peace and war, in dreams and in expressive moods of joy and gloom, love and hate, life tends to permeate individuals and groups alike in their interactions with each other. Most of the poems have been crafted within this broad framework of light.

About the Author

Felix Bongjoh, currently living in Boston, Massachusetts, is an International Human Capital Development Consultant, who previously worked for an international organization for some 30 years. In addition to the present twenty-fourth book, Isles Of Light, Bongjoh has previously published 23 books of poetry, as follows: (i) Chorus on a Bridge; (ii) Broken Gloss of Bliss; (iii) Nightfall at Dawn; (iv) When Dusk Hoots; (v) Weeds of Jewelry; (vi) Season of Flowers; (vii) The Ineluctable Spin; (viii) Gloom’s Sprout of Love; (ix) Spectrum of Zephyrs; (x) Whistles in the Wind; (xi) The Sun Still Glitters; (xii) Cliff of Sirens; (xiii) Quiet Shadows Scream; (xiv) Angle of Angels; (xv) Sculpted Out of Sky; (xvi) Feathers of Fur; (xvii) Through Sundry Waves; (xviii) Beyond Dying Ripples; (xix) Doors to Eris; (xx) Outskirts of Inner Bowl; (xxi) Ebbing Out, Bouncing Back; (xxii) Tailored To The Stars; and (xxiii) A Storm Wave’s Reach.