Fifteenth Century England A Comprehensive Chronology

Volume I 1397 to 1422

by WM. Baumgaertner



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 3/2/2021

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 8.25x11
Page Count : 820
ISBN : 9781698706177
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 820
ISBN : 9781698706184

About the Book

This is the first volume (of what will likely be four volumes) of a comprehensive chronological history of fifteenth century England. It begins in 1397, a necessary prelude to the rise of Henry IV, and carries through to 1509 and the death of Henry VII. The series includes inter-related chronologies of Scotland, Wales, Ireland, France, Burgundy and Brittany. Volume I covers from 1397 and the last few years of the reign of Richard II, through the entire reigns of Henry IV and Henry V, and ends a few months into the reign of Henry VI (1422). In the process, it covers wars, usurpations, land and naval battles, parliaments and great council meetings, and the lives and deaths of many hundreds of prominent English, Welsh, Scottish, Irish, French, Burgundian and Breton persons.

About the Author

Gene Baumgaertner has written a number of books covering a variety of genre, all published by Trafford. His works include two history books, two biographical works, and six novels. His novels range from a fantasy about dinosaurs, historical novels about fifteenth century England (a series), stories about the life and times of American baby boomers (a series), and a science fiction novel. His biographical works include life in early twentieth century New York, and a true-life drama about the struggles of a woman who was diagnosed with inoperable pancreatic cancer, who was given 4 months to live, and what it took to overcome that death sentence. He is also working on a continuation of his two series. His current work includes a comprehensive four-volume work on fifteenth century England. Mr. Baumgaertner is a retired civil engineer. He lives with his wife, Kathy, in Raleigh, North Carolina.