The Maya Trilogy

by Ronnie Sarkin



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 11/7/2018

Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 242
ISBN : 9781490791876
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 242
ISBN : 9781490791838
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 242
ISBN : 9781490791821

About the Book

Following on the trilogy’s Books I & II (Condor’s Eye and Kismet), our protagonists’ life sagas continue in Maya. Lifetime adventures range from the Stone-age to the Romans in occupied Palestine, from Tibet to Peru and Europe, and even into the future. They show how karmic connections between these incarnations are threaded like cords binding past events into aspects of subsequent lives as balancing and learning experiences. But their relentless questions about the mechanism of life remained unanswered through eras of ignorance and religious dominance prescribing those thoughts people were permitted. In Part II, after lifetimes spanning thousands of years, Maya finally reaches the present. Condor’s Eye and Laughing Wind have endured so much, lived many different experiences, and still do not have the answers to their questions. In contemporary times, humankind is undergoing a metamorphosis of their understanding. People are permitted to think, debate, share knowledge openly and reconsider their oldest beliefs. As the protagonists discover, it’s a powerful time to be alive with many new insights and understandings finally providing various answers to their centuries of ignorance. Complementing each chapter is additional background material prepared by the author in his website

About the Author

Ronnie Sarkin is a man of many extraordinary talents, interests and passions. While he is an engineer and businessman, he is also a master diver, qualified game ranger, an author, a photographer and a spiritual seeker. But as a dedicated husband, father and grandfather, family comes first. Everything else follows. The same dedication flows into everyone and everything for which he has passion, including his writing. The Maya Trilogy is part of Sarkin’s passion for writing. He writes “Tales Along the Bumpy Trails,” a riveting collection of stories from his ongoing adventures in the African bush spanning many decades. Sarkin currently lives in the Cape coastal resort of Plettenberg Bay in South Africa and loves taking long walks along the lagoon at sunset.