The Hardest Victory

The Fruit of the Spirit Series Book 3

by Jean Ellis Hudson



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 11/11/2014

Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 324
ISBN : 9781490750590
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 324
ISBN : 9781490750583
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 324
ISBN : 9781490750606

About the Book

Clem and Susannah Brown and their three adult children, Thomas, age. 21, Ruth, age 20, and Jeff, age 18, in the year of 1912, have much love within their family, but life is not without trials. Clem and Susannah discover that Thomas has a lack of self-control and can even trace it back to childhood. There is anger and jealousy brewing in Thomas that he does not control and thus he strikes out at family members. Upon the death of George Brady, Susannah’s father, each member of the family inherits a great deal which enables them to enlarge the farm and improve their lives. Ruth meets a fine young man and after a period of courting, they get married. Clyde Armour still works with Clem and is basically a partner by 1912, while he and his wife Lillian have two children. Another hired hand is added to the farm named Zeb Stuart. Their pastor Tim Hawthorne talks with Thomas a great deal about his problems, walking as a Christian, and staying out of certain establishments. Follow the route Thomas’ life takes as it intertwines with Jeff’s.

About the Author

Jean Ellis Hudson has her B.A. and M.Ed. in Secondary Education/Social Studies and taught high school social studies for fifteen years. She went on to be a church secretary for several years. Upon retiring, she followed her dream of writing which she has wanted to do since she was fifteen years old. It only took her fifty years to get there! She enjoys writing Christian historical fiction. Her first book, A Journey to Faith, received a positive review from the US Review of Books which earned the book The Gold Seal of Literary Excellence. This was the first book in the series called The Fruit of the Spirit Series. Her second book, Learning to Love, was the second in the series. This current book is the third in that series. Her plans are to follow through all the fruits of the spirit in her series. Her interests include reading, writing, gardening, crafts, and graphic design. She lives with her husband, Jimmy, in Georgia.