Ordinary People

Part III

by Phil Boast



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 1/13/2014

Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 626
ISBN : 9781490723570
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 626
ISBN : 9781490723440
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 626
ISBN : 9781490723457

About the Book

Book III of the series of 'Ordinary People' follows the mixed fortunes of our already established characters, from the financial affairs of Lord and Lady Tillington to the performance of the village cricket team. In this part of our saga, Daphne will form an unlikely alliance, as will Will Tucker and Victoria; an alliance which leads them to a most terrible discovery in Victoria's quest to further understand the past life of her beloved Rebecca. Meadow will also make a discovery of a most fundamental nature; something which has been close to her but which she has not seen, and Percival delves deeper into matters which he had perhaps better have left well alone. For there are dark forces at work, and slowly these forces come to bear on the residents of the seemingly quiet village of Middlewapping.

About the Author

Phil Boast was born and lived his formative and early middle years in the south of England, before moving to Sulawesi, Indonesia, a little over ten years ago. Here he built and now runs a tourist lodge, mostly for SCUBA divers. His entry into the literary world was via an autobiographical work written with his partner, Paula, entitled 'Bahowo Lodge, an Indonesian Affair', which gives an account of their first years in Indonesia, after which Phil got the 'writing bug', sat down one day and wrote the first words of 'Ordinary People'. Living away from ones' native country can give a different perspective, and whilst all of the characters encountered in the books are fictional, he has drawn inspiration from the people and the way of life which he had known or observed in his early life. Having completed parts one and two of 'Ordinary People', in which the reader is introduced to the main characters in the saga, and whilst each of the books is self contained, he found that the people still had more to do and say, and at the time of writing there are four published books in the series, and part five is work in progress. After all, when is a story really finished?