Ordinary People

Part XI

by Phil Boast



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 4/26/2018

Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 506
ISBN : 9781490788357
Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5.5x8.5
Page Count : 506
ISBN : 9781490788364
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 506
ISBN : 9781490788371

About the Book

In this, the eleventh part of our story, Isabella continues her inner struggle to come to terms with her trauma. And in this she receives help, which she would not have expected or looked for, if help it proves to be. The witch’s coven at Farthing’s Well has been destroyed, and those who have survived the attack must look to themselves and one another if the ancient curse against the Tillington dynasty is to be fulfilled, and the cruel death of Jane Mary finally avenged. Within the Tillington family, Victoria learns news from Rebecca, which she must keep from her brother, Michael. Meanwhile, Michael has his own issues to resolve regarding his romantic future, and in this regard it is Keith of all people who provides unwitting inspiration and brings Michael’s dilemma into sharp focus. Sandra Fox makes the ultimate statement regarding her frustration and unhappiness with her life, and only timely intervention by her sister Emma prevents a terrible tragedy. Percival at last seeks revenge for the wrongs done against him by the people from the temple, and Percival, who has been at pains to simplify his own romantic life, finds that in matters of love there are no simple answers. It is late winter in the small village of Middlewapping, and those who live around the village green must prepare themselves and their lives as best they can for the coming of spring and the birth of the new year.

About the Author

Phil Boast has lived for the last thirteen years in Sulawesi, Indonesia, where, with his partner, Paula, he has built and now runs a tourist lodge for scuba divers and naturalists. One day, he sat down to write a short story about a small village in his native England. The story is now eleven books long, and the tale continues.